Hariri receives EU ambassadors

The President of the Council of Ministers Saad Hariri received this afternoon at the Center House the ambassadors of the European Union states to Lebanon, in the presence of the EU Ambassador to Lebanon Ralph Tarraf.

The Ambassadors of Austria, Marian Wrba, Belgium, Hubert Korman, Bulgaria, Boyan Belev, Cyprus, Panayiotis Kyriacou, Czech Republic, Michaela Frankova, Denmark, Merete Juhl, Finland, Tarja Fernandez, France, Bruno Foucher, Germany, Georg Birgelen, Greece, Franciscos Verros, Hungary, Geza Mihalyi, Italy, Massimo Marotti, Netherlands, Jan Waltmans, Poland, Przemyslaw Niesiolowski, Romania, Victor Mircea, Slovakia, Lubomir Macko, Spain, Jose Maria Ferre de la Pena, Sweden, JAlrgen LindstrAlm and England Chris Rampling and former minister Ghattas Khoury attended.

The meeting focused on the latest developments in Lebanon. The EU embassy in Lebanon will later on issue a statement concerning the meeting.

Hariri met earlier with the Spanish Ambassador Jose Maria Ferre de la Pena and discussed with him the latest developments.

Source: National News Agency